Warrior

Befuddled you’ll look into my eyes
Shooting with blood, wet and bright
You’ll ask what’s not right
I’ll shove a smile and you’ll never know it, a lie
Watch me fall, smirk at my back
Little you’ll know I’ll always stand
You’ll laugh at my complaints
You’ll never realize everything has changed
Cornered and ignored, I’ll feed me
Immortal in a long run, I’ll make me well
Like one stumbles and looks back to see
Similarly, you’ll look up at me
I’ll hurt you like an angel
I’ll betray you- feeble
You’ll loathe my silence
But trust me dear ‘you’
Warriors are calm
And thats what I am.

image

 

2 thoughts on “Warrior”

  1. Fantabulous… Like I’ve already said, you have an exceptional creative talent for poetry. Warrior is just so right. It tells the story with just the right rhythm, and ever so convincingly. Warrior is the kind of keeper, that has one looking for more. Chapeau, young lady!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

