Alive

It has been a long time that I can recognise your footsteps. Far from my vision, far from your visibility I can tell its you.

Fading dawn and scented winds, I see they all celebrate you. You are a panoply of feelings, exciting and canarous. You are a liar, you give people away.

And everytime I meet your eyes I realise, recognise and often understand. You are a long day or sometimes just a flake of dew.

You are an event of following rainbows. You are a song in burning meadows. You are profound and verdant.

At times when I am afraid, alone and scared in an empty, cold night, I wear your memories as a warm blanket, that often soaks my tears or just giggles along.

image

Somewhere I want you to air the bonfire just so I know I am alive.

I want you to distant yourself just so I know I am alive.

Oh dear esoteric and ununderstandable LIFE – I want you to know I am used to poison, get another drug just so I know I am ALIVE ..

image.jpeg

Moon love 💜

YOLO💜

2 thoughts on “Alive”

  1. Beautiful… and to say more would be superfluous. Your words,”You are an event of following rainbows. You are a song in burning meadows” confirms that beautiful says it all. And all that precedes and follows has one hope that this wonderful poem is not biographical. Formidable!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

